Alice in Wonderlamp: Down the Rabbit Hole & Beyond…

Published September 26, 2013 by sefra mack

It all started with a very simple idea: a table lamp inspired by Alice in Wonderland,, one of my favorite Disney heroines. (Can’t WAIT for the spinoff, Once Upon a Time in Wonderland!!!) Through wiles & guile, I actually created it. Not only that, the final product actually matched my original design. Magnifico!

alice lamp final

Downloads12

From making a transfer of the collage, to the creation of the base, a chronology of the creation 🙂

And then the unthinkable happened: Someone actually bought it! I made my first big sale on Etsy, and I am over the moon about it. Clearly, I didn’t know what I was getting into…

I love Alice, & my lamp turned out beautifully: Collage clock base, crackle paint revealing color, purple paisley; I’m a happy girl. But then one of my little cronies reminded me of something: I’m an obsessive fan girl!

Yes, I adore Alice in Wonderland, but I’m also addicted to Ariel,  love Lord of the Rings, & heart Harry Potter. With another buddy commissioning a Nightmare Before Christmas lamp & reminding me of my beloved Burton, I now have 4 – 5 lamps to create!

Ahh geekery…you light up my life… lol (::nerd snort::)

Keep following me for updates & pics of the rapidly upcoming lite-up creations!

Leave a Reply

